Drug Information Association Logo
Corporate Tagline


DIA Communities

Communities (formerly SIACs) are just one of many member benefits that DIA offers. Each Community provides a discipline-specific, global network where members can share common experiences and knowledge and connect with others in their particular field.

Community Role in DIA. Communities provide a forum for volunteers to network and exchange information. Communities also assist DIA in identifying professional development needs in particular interest areas and in providing information to members in career and professional development, to meet those needs.

Community Leadership. Communities have a chairperson or co-chairpersons who take responsibility for the overall activities of the Community. A core committee facilitates the work of each Community.

DIA ConneX. Community members automatically gain access to DIA ConneX, a trusted, interactive, web-based network that links DIA’s 18,000-member global community.

Already a DIA Member? Login to My DIA to join or manage your Communities and DIA ConneX.

Not a DIA Member? Join today.

Communities include: 

Chairperson: Barbara Leishman, F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd.

Biotechnology & Innovative Preclinical Sciences
Chairperson: Joy Cavagnaro, Access BIO

Chemistry, Manufacturing & Controls/Quality System
Chairperson: Georges France, Novartis Consumer Health S.A.

Clinical Data Management
Chairperson: Kristin Neff, InVivo Therapeutics

Clinical Pharmacology
Chairperson: Royce Morrison, Quorum Review, Inc.

Clinical Research
Chairperson: Susan Nunchuck, Actelion Clinical Research 

Clinical Safety and Pharmacovigilance
Chairperson: Scott McCulloch, TransPerfect Life Sciences

Clinical Trial Disclosure
Chairperson: Robert Paarlberg, Paarlberg & Associates LLC

Devices & Diagnostics
Chairperson: Shayesteh Fuerst-Ladani, SFL Regulatory Affairs and Scientific Communication

Document and Records Management 
Chairperson: Lisa Mulcahy, Mulcahy Consulting, LLC

Chairperson: Munish Mehra, Quantum BioPharma

Electronic Regulatory Submissions 
Chairperson: Adair Turner, Mission3, Inc.

Emerging Professionals 
Chairperson: Yasmin de Faria Krim, Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson

Ethics & the Medicines Lifecycle
Chairperson: Wendy Lipworth, University of Sydney

Evidence Based Medicine
Chairperson: Nancie Celini, CAB, Inc.

Global Sourcing
Chairperson: Nimita Limaye, Tata Consultancy Services

Good Clinical Practices & Quality Assurance
Chairperson: Leslie Sam, Eli Lilly and Company

Information Technology 
Chairperson: Pamela Campbell, EMC Corporation

Investigator & Investigative Sites
Chairperson: Ana Marquez, Marquez Clinical Site Partners, LLC

Legal Affairs
Chairperson: Marie Manley, Bristows LLP

Marketing & Sales 
Chairperson: Open

Medical Communications
Chairperson: Stacey Fung, Genentech, A Member of the Roche Group

Medical Science Liaison
Chairperson: Rebecca Vermeulen, Genentech

Medical Writing 
Chairperson: David Clemow, Lilly USA, LLC

Natural Health Products 
Chairperson: Pradip Paul, Vertex Pharmaceuticals

Patient Engagement
Chairperson: Marcia Horn, International Cancer Advocacy Network (ICAN)

Chairperson: Gesine Bejeuhr, vfa Research-based Pharmaceutical Companies

Professional Education, Training, & Development
Chairperson: Daniel Mudgett, Medidata Solutions Worldwide

Project Management 
Chairperson: John Sun, Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation

Quality Risk Management 
Chairperson: Peter Schiemann, Widler & Schiemann Ltd

Regulatory Affairs 
Chairperson: Sarah Powell, Liquent, Inc., A PAREXEL Company

Chairperson: Joan Buenconsejo, FDA

Study Endpoints 
Chairperson: Keith Wenzel, Perceptive Informatics

Translational Medicine 
Chairperson: Open

Chairperson: Richard Chamberlain, Executive Consultant Services